My Fav SLS/SLES free body soaps

As I mentioned in my previous post, I’m staying away from body soaps containing sls/sles because of allergies and I just thought to share with you a few of my fav sls/sles free soaps. Apart from the fact that they are sls/sles free, these soaps contain natural ingredients which are gentle on the skin and hypoallergenic making them very compatible with my sensitive skin.

My numero uno on the list is Yardley of London Aloe and Avocado soap. Tho Yardley of London have a wide collection of botanical handmade soaps, I’ve only tried the aloe+avocado recipe and I’m looking to try more recipes. This soap’s key ingredients include Coconut oil, Glycerin, Olive oil and Aloe vera juice. Paraben and sulfates free!

Yardleyy_edit
Yardley London Aloe&Avocado soap

 

The second is Palmers shea butter soap. The rich moisturising effects of shea butter and the soft creamy but exfoliating texture of this soap gives it a ++ (double plus) for me. It’s key ingredients are african Shea Butter, Marula oil, Oatmeal Extract, Vitamin E, Coconut Shell Powder. Free of Parabens, Phthalates, Mineral Oil, Gluten, Sulfates or Dyes.

300
Palmers moisturising raw Shea formula soap

 

The third on this list is Daggett&Ramsdell moisturising and lightening soap (I’m currently using a bar). I love this soap because apart from it’s moisturising effect it contains natural and gentle skin lightening ingredients which are licorice extract and bearberry leaf extract. Daggett&Ramsdell have a wide range of body soaps. They are effective and free from sulfates and Parabens.

41NwZfKtJVL
Daggett&Ramsdell moisturising and lightening body soap

You wanna try any? I’m sure you can pick ’em off any supermarket shelf.

What are your fav body soaps? Have you used any of the above or intend to? I’m always excited to read your reviews…. Stay glam and have a lovely weekend 😉

Leave a Reply

